Home | Who we are | Structure




The PATRIP Foundation is officially registered in Frankfurt/Main, Germany, where its headquarters are located.


It has two management bodies:



Supervisory BoardBoard of Directors

responsible for supporting the Board of Directors

Currently consists of 4 members, of which 3 are German diplomats:

responsible for managing the Foundation's activities

Currently includes three individuals seconded by KfW Development Bank:

Dr. Thomas ZahneisenMr Christian Krämer
Head of Task Force Afghanistan and Pakistan at GFFOChair of Board of Directors
Mr Friedrich SchröderMr Jens Clausen
Head of Civil Reconstruction at GFFOVice Chair of Board of Directors
Mr Michael SiebertMr Michael Gruber
Head of Department South Caucasus and
Central Asia at GFFO
Member of Board of Directors
Since March 2012 the fourth member has been seconded from the Foreign Ministry of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg: 
Mr Jean Damy 
Foreign Ministry Luxembourg 


Organization Chart